Relaxed Closing Times at Some Bali Shops

NusaBali reports that the Municipal Government of Denpasar has loosened rules on limited operating hours effective Sunday, 02 August 2020, for businesses operating in low-risk COVID-19 “green zones.”

The change is a revision on existing guidelines on operating hours, delaying the closing time from 9:00 pm to 11:00 pm.

The spokesperson of Denpasars Task Force for the Mitigation of COVID-19, I Dewa Gede Rai, said the relaxation of closing times forms part of plans to greet the “new era” of life in the “new normal” that came into effect on 09 July 2020.

The later closing time of 11:00 pm will apply only in “green zones,” where no more than 3 cases of COVID-19 are detected. The yellow. orange and red zones with higher risks of contagion are still required to close their businesses at 9:00 pm. There are currently twelve urban village areas in Bali with a “green zone” status among the 43 villages and sub-districts found in Denpasar.

The 12 “green zone” in Denpasar are: Desa Penatih Dangin Puri, Desa Kesiman Kertalangu, Desa Sanur Kaja, Desa Sanur Kauh, Desa Sumerta Kaja, Kelurahan Renon, Desa Dauh Puri Kelod, Kelurahan Dangin Puri, Desa Dauh Puri Kauh, Kelurahan Ubung, Desa Tegal Harum, and Kelurahan Serangan.

Meanwhile, 30 villages and districts are classified as “yellow zones” with only the Village of Peguyangan Kaja classified as “orange.”

Villages reporting between 3 to 10 cases are classified as “yellow” Villages recording between 11 and 40 cases as “orange.” When there are more than 40 cases reported in any area, it receives a “red” coding.

Denpasar currently has no zones reporting “red.”

Regardless of the current color code in any area of Denpasar, all residents must follow health and physical distancing protocols. 

Related posts