19 Nations Now Allowed to Visit Bali

Effective 14 October 2021, Indonesia that the Indonesian gateways of Bali and the Riau Islands are open to international visitors from a total of 19 countries.

The 19 nationals of the following 19 countries are now welcome to visit Indonesia providing they hold a valid visa, have undergone RT-PCR testing both prior and during their arrival process, and have submitted to a five-day quarantine:

  • Saudi Arabia
  • United Arab Emirates
  • New Zealand
  • Kuwait
  • Bahrain
  • Qatar
  • China
  • Japan
  • South Korea
  • Liechtenstein
  • Italy
  • France
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Poland
  • Hungary
  • Norway

The Principality of Liechtenstein is included among the 19 countries – a European micro-state of around 39,000 covering only 160 square kilometers.

As reported previously by Balidiscovery.com, pre-arrival requirements for nationalities have been put in place to reduce the possibility of a new surge in COVID-19 cases in Bali.

Among the pre-departure requirements are:

  1. Visitors must originate from a country with a WHO COVID-19 Level of 1 or 2 and a less than 5% positivity rate.
  2. Travelers must have in their possession a “negative” RT-PCR Test performed within 3 x 24 hours of their departure for Indonesia.
  3. Official proof of being fully vaccinated (2 x injections) completed a minimum of 14 days before their departure for Indonesia. The subject proof must be in English in addition to any other language used on the official certificate.
  4. Proof of insurance to a value of US$100,000 that includes coverage for care in connection with COVID-19.
  5. Proof of pre-paid accommodation from an accommodation provider in Indonesia or a third party.

Foreign travelers to Indonesia must also:

  1. Complete an E-HAC (Electronic Health Alert Card) using the online PeduliLindungi Smartphone Application.
  2. Undergo an RT-PCR Test upon arrival in Indonesia performed at the traveler’s expense. Traveler’s RT-PCR test Results will be sent to their designated quarantine hotel after arrival.

Quarantine Period Reduced to 5 Days

In a reduction from the former quarantine period of 8 days, arriving international passengers are now only required to remain in a designated quarantine hotel for five days. On the evening of the fourth day, an RT-PCR Test would again be performed. If the results are “negative,” the traveler will be free to leave the quarantine hotel and resume normal activities beginning day five.

The five-day quarantine period applies equally to both Indonesian and foreign travelers.

Related Articles

Bali Widens it Door-Quarantine Now 5 Days

Where are the Planes in Bali?

Government Eyes Reducing Quarantine to 5 Days

Updated List of Bali Quarantine Hotels

Singapore: Easier Access for Some Nations

Related posts